Confession

Our one emotional collapse into each other
Set horizontal milestones, little hard to settle

I met you before, but you don’t remember
Synced with monsoons, i denied many surrenders

Traveled with you, from one city to another
Didn’t realise, why i was so damn scared

An outdated version of old love, floating in poetries
My sixth sense says, you suddenly felt my frequencies

No attraction, no seduction, nothing like that i feel
A purest form of magnetic pull, driving my senses nil

You are from a different space, will never align with my case
But why my belly aches, when your name pops up from cerebrum lane

Cosmically i feel, silent touch of your hands
As the stimulus i feel, my heart muscle expands

What i call this, some chemical engineering?
Happening without any laboratory
Or give it some emotional name
So that some love could play it’s game?

A single collapse into each other
No physical touch, just backheads talk
This heart is making plans
To organise our meeting span

But i know, you are a bad reader
Just pretend, never read word by word
This poetry contains stars, for you to collect and keep in your sphere

Aware about those serious repurcussions
Aware about my entangled thoughts
Not sure whether right or wrong
I m too small for such big forms

Here i conclude this little encounter
With alot evaporation of heated vibes
Writing this poetry as a confessionist
Heartbroken over a love that didn’t even exist.

~Love,D

14 thoughts on “Confession”

Leave a comment